Lab members

Miguel Andrade, Group Leader
Tel: +49-6131-39-21582
andrade@uni-mainz.de
enrique Enrique M. Muro, Senior Scientist, tenured (since Sep. 2007)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21581
muro@uni-mainz.de
PM14 Pablo Mier Muñoz, Postdoctoral Fellow (since Jan. 2015)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21580
munoz@uni-mainz.de
Birgit Reubert, Administrative Coordinator (since Aug. 2017)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21588
Fax: +49-6131-39-21589
reubert@uni-mainz.de
Kristina Kastano, PhD student (since July 2018)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
kkastano@uni-mainz.de
 
Maximilian Sprang, PhD student (since July 2020)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
masprang@uni-mainz.de
Mariane Gonçalves Kulik , PhD student (since Sep. 2020) (co-supervised with Friederike Schmid, Physics).
Tel: +49-6131-39-21580
magoncal@uni-mainz.de
Uchenna Alex Anyaegbunam, Postdoctoral Fellow (since Jan. 2021).
Tel: +49-6131-39-21583
u.anyaegbunam@uni-mainz.de
Aimilia-Christina Vagiona, PhD student (since Feb. 2021).
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
avagiona@uni-mainz.de
Óscar Llorián, PhD student (associated member, co-supervised with Jan Peeken and Burkhard Rost; Technische Universität München, Munich (TUM)) (since Mar. 2021).
Noor-Ul-ain Zahra, Postdoctoral fellow (since Apr. 2024). Previously visiting PhD student (DAAD Research Grant, University of Karachi, Pakistan) (Oct. 2021 - Dec. 2023).
Tel: +49-6131-39-21583
Mert Cihan, PhD student (since June 2022). Previously undergraduate student (visiting from IMBEI/UMCM) (Apr. - July 2019)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
mercihan@uni-mainz.de
Johannes Wolter, master student (MSc Applied Bioinformatics) (since Nov. 2022)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
Eric Schumbera, PhD student (since Mar. 2023)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
E.Schumbera@uni-mainz.de
Anika du Plessis, visiting MSc student (DAAD Research Grant, Stellenbosch University, South Africa) (since Jan. 2024)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
Agostina Spiga, visiting PhD student (Departamento de Ciencia y Tecnología, Universidad Nacional de Quilmes, Argentina) (since Jan. 2024) (Apr. - Jul. 2023)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
Carla Padilla, visiting PhD student (Departamento de Ciencia y Tecnología, National University of Quilmes, Argentina) (since Mar. 2024)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
Lucas Ripoll, visiting PhD student (Laboratory of Genetic Engineering, Cell, and Molecular Biology, National University of Quilmes, Argentina) (since Apr. 2024) (Feb. - Mar. 2020)
Tel: +49-6131-39-21586
Lab children: Yahya, Ibtihaj, Balaj, Hilda, Ole, Julia, Lucas, Emma, Manuel
Previous group members and visitors (since 2014)
Previous group members and visitors (2007-2014, MDC-Berlin)
Previous group members and visitors (2003-2008, OHRI-Ottawa)
Word clouds made using Word Cloud (from Jason Davies).